The Always Evolving and Partially Unwritten Five-Year Plan

And I was like WHAT?!

Many things here in Asia are confusing to us. And delight us. At the same time. Signage is at the top of that list. Now, just to be clear, I AM making fun of this, but in the nicest way possible. And, when Spanish and/or Mandarin become the most spoken language in the world in a few years, someone can write a blog post making fun of me. Fair enough?

And I was like WHAT?!

And I was like WHAT?!!

Please ignore the fact that my chin looks possessed. Or you can make fun of it. Either way, it’s a pretty funny sign to leave on your shop door while you are gone.

4 responses

  1. OMG I love this! The honesty is awesome…. I hope this guy wasn’t selling food!! ; D I love your blog! It makes me smile so much!!

    June 18, 2011 at 11:45 AM

  2. red lettering on a gt shirt?! thats preposterous!

    June 20, 2011 at 1:16 PM

    • jgmcrew

      It’s pink actually. Slim gave it to me.

      July 31, 2011 at 2:44 PM

  3. Justine

    Bahahaha! Badly translated English signs are just about my favorite thing about foreign countries. When I was in China, you had to pay to use the bathroom at the zoo, and the printed sign (not handmade, mind you) said “Toilet with charges”

    July 10, 2011 at 7:15 PM

Leave a Reply

