The Always Evolving and Partially Unwritten Five-Year Plan

Sign of the Day

Furthering our “Signs in Asia” feature:

This is what we saw on the wall at the Chaing Mai, Thailand airport last weekend.

I like this sign due to two things. Obviously, the translation of “wet paint” to “colour is wet” bears a chuckle or two, but what I really like is the lack of “colour” on the wall that the sign is warning us about. Hehehe. It’s the little things.

Happy Friday!

P.S. And before you email me, I realize that the American spelling of color doesn’t have the “u”, but the British spelling does, so since the sign has the “u”, I decided to leave the authentic spelling from the sign when reporting.

I’m all about keeping in real, ya know?

Leave a Reply

