The Always Evolving and Partially Unwritten Five-Year Plan

Super Tuesday (or Wednesday if you already did Tuesday)

I was walking in to check my mailbox at work today and I was surprised to find this sticking to the wall.

A real live "get out and vote" poster!

At first I was confused because I thought it was for a Malaysian election, although it didn’t seem like a very Malaysian thing to do, but then I looked closer and saw that it was a real live “get out and vote” poster for the American elections in 2012! The American Embassy had furnished signs to remind all of us overseas citizens that we could still vote. I looked at the sign next to this one, which listed all the primary elections, and saw that my state Georgia’s primary was TODAY. Funny, the campaign ads didn’t make it on the networks here yet, so I was not at all clued in about Georgia’s big day today. (Wait, ask me if I missed the constant coverage of the campaign trail……nope, not even a little bit.)

So all you Georgia folks out there that are registered, go get one of those sweet peach “Georgia Voter” stickers and vote. And while ya’ll are at it, can we just pass this whole “we can sell alcohol on a Sunday thing” too? Just for convenience sakes, of course. No one likes to be dashing out to the store at 11:30 pm on Saturday night because they forgot to buy the champagne for the mimosas at Sunday brunch. Not one bit.

Are you going to be voting today? Do you think Georgia makes a difference? Are you voting in another state today? Do you get any cute stickers when you vote in your state too? Raise your hand if you love the stickers. Come on, everybody likes the stickers.

2 responses

  1. Meaghan

    I got my cute little peachy sticker!!

    March 6, 2012 at 4:16 PM

    • jgmcrew

      Yay Meaghan! Good work girly! 🙂

      March 6, 2012 at 11:52 PM

Leave a Reply

